Upgrade or downgrade your hosting plan: Difference between revisions

From Acenet Knowledgebase
Jump to navigation Jump to search
No edit summary
Rewritten for the current Client Area (WHMCS 8), checked against the live Client Area
 
(11 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
You can view the details of the latest web hosting package at our {{Shared Hosting}} page.
You can move a hosting plan to a bigger or smaller package from the Client Area. You can see our current packages at [https://www.ace-host.net www.ace-host.net].


If you would like to upgrade to the web hosting package displayed at the above link, please follow the steps listed below.
'''1.''' Log in to the [https://billing.ace-host.net Client Area].


[1] Login to your {{Client Area}} You will enter your email address and Acenet client password. Your Acenet client password is the same for the Client Area as it is for support. If you cannot remember your Acenet client password, you can use the reset/forgot password function to have it emailed to you.
'''2.''' Click '''Services''', then '''My Services'''.


[2] Click on the [[File:Myservices whmcs.jpg]] tab on the top menu.
'''3.''' Click the hosting plan you want to change.


[3] Click on the [[File:View details whmcs.jpg]] icon.
'''4.''' In the '''Actions''' menu on the left, click '''Upgrade/Downgrade'''.


[4] Click the Upgrade/Downgrade button on the very bottom of the view details page.
'''5.''' Find the package you want, choose the billing cycle, and click '''Choose Product'''.


[5] Select the term length you would like for the latest web hosting package.
'''6.''' Review the cost of the change and complete the order. The change is applied shortly after the order is processed.


The next page will provide you with the cost of upgrading.  After you confirm the cost, your account will automatically be upgraded within 15 minutes.
If '''Upgrade/Downgrade''' isn't in the '''Actions''' menu, or you need a change that isn't listed, please [[Open a support ticket|open a support ticket]].


[[Category:Sales and Billing FAQ]]
[[Category:WHMCS]]

Latest revision as of 00:50, 27 October 2026

You can move a hosting plan to a bigger or smaller package from the Client Area. You can see our current packages at www.ace-host.net.

1. Log in to the Client Area.

2. Click Services, then My Services.

3. Click the hosting plan you want to change.

4. In the Actions menu on the left, click Upgrade/Downgrade.

5. Find the package you want, choose the billing cycle, and click Choose Product.

6. Review the cost of the change and complete the order. The change is applied shortly after the order is processed.

If Upgrade/Downgrade isn't in the Actions menu, or you need a change that isn't listed, please open a support ticket.