Upgrade or downgrade your hosting plan: Difference between revisions

From Acenet Knowledgebase
Jump to navigation Jump to search
No edit summary
Rewritten for the current Client Area (WHMCS 8), checked against the live Client Area
 
(5 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
You can view the details of the latest web hosting package at our {{Shared Hosting}} page.
You can move a hosting plan to a bigger or smaller package from the Client Area. You can see our current packages at [https://www.ace-host.net www.ace-host.net].


If you would like to upgrade to the web hosting package displayed at the above link, please follow the steps listed below.
'''1.''' Log in to the [https://billing.ace-host.net Client Area].


1 ) Log into your {{Client Area}}
'''2.''' Click '''Services''', then '''My Services'''.


If you do not have access to your Client Area, you can request a password reset here:
'''3.''' Click the hosting plan you want to change.


{{Client Area Password Reset}}
'''4.''' In the '''Actions''' menu on the left, click '''Upgrade/Downgrade'''.


2 ) Click on the "Services" tab on the top menu, and Select "My Services".
'''5.''' Find the package you want, choose the billing cycle, and click '''Choose Product'''.


3 ) Locate the Hosting package that you wish to upgrade.
'''6.''' Review the cost of the change and complete the order. The change is applied shortly after the order is processed.


4 ) Click on the Arrow icon next to the "View Details" button for that package and Select "Upgrade/Downgrade".
If '''Upgrade/Downgrade''' isn't in the '''Actions''' menu, or you need a change that isn't listed, please [[Open a support ticket|open a support ticket]].
 
5 ) Select the billing term length you would like to have for the hosting package that you would like to upgrade to and Click on "Choose Product".
 
The next page will provide you with the cost of upgrading.  Once you confirm the cost, your order will be processed shortly after.


[[Category:WHMCS]]
[[Category:WHMCS]]

Latest revision as of 00:50, 27 October 2026

You can move a hosting plan to a bigger or smaller package from the Client Area. You can see our current packages at www.ace-host.net.

1. Log in to the Client Area.

2. Click Services, then My Services.

3. Click the hosting plan you want to change.

4. In the Actions menu on the left, click Upgrade/Downgrade.

5. Find the package you want, choose the billing cycle, and click Choose Product.

6. Review the cost of the change and complete the order. The change is applied shortly after the order is processed.

If Upgrade/Downgrade isn't in the Actions menu, or you need a change that isn't listed, please open a support ticket.