From Acenet Knowledgebase
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
|
|
| Line 1: |
Line 1: |
| This demo will show you how to terminate an account through your WHM.
| | #REDIRECT [[:Category:WHM]] |
| | |
| {{warning|Account Terminations are permanent and cannot be undone. Proceed with Caution!}}
| |
| | |
| This video depicts functionality contained only within WHM, a reseller only administration panel. This video does not apply to you if you do not have a Reseller hosting plan. If you do not have a reseller plan but wish to perform a task depicted in one of the WHM videos, please inquire further at our {{Helpdesk}} so that our technicians can assist you.
| |
| | |
| Please note - this video does not depict how to cancel your account (so that you're no longer billed for it).
| |
| | |
| If you're wanting to cancel your account through us, please see [[How do I cancel my account?]]
| |
| | |
| {{video|/swffiles/WHM/terminateaccount/terminateaccount.html}}
| |
| | |
| [1] Click on "Terminate an Account" which is under the "Account Functions" section
| |
| | |
| [2] Select the account you want to remove by selecting it from the "Account Selection" field or you can type the account's domain or username in the "Account Search" fields
| |
| | |
| [3] Make sure the account selected is the account you want to terminate
| |
| | |
| [4] Click the "Terminate" button
| |
| | |
| [5] Click the "OK" button to finish terminating the account
| |
| | |
| [[Category:WHM]] | |
Latest revision as of 10:26, 27 October 2026